pages bg right

Meetings

 All meetings are held at:

The Lounge, Geddington Village Hall, Queen Street, Geddington NN14 1AZ

 

 

June 2018

Tuesday 5th June at 7.00pm – Solar Watch at Geddington followed by our regular What’s Up and Constellation of the month.

Tuesday 12th June at 7.30pm – Committee Meeting at The Piper, Kettering.

Tuesday 19th June at 7.45pm – Meeting at Geddington. This evening our speaker is Mr Bob Forrest, subject will be on Asteroids.

July 2018

Tuesday 3rd July at 7.00pm – Solar Watch at Geddington followed by our What’s Up and Constellation of the month. Members of the public are welcome to pop along and view the Sun through a specialist solar telescope, an opportunity to look at sunspots, flares and other exciting details. WARNING – DO NOT LOOK DIRECTLY AT THE SUN WITH THE NAKED EYE OR ANY UNFILTERED OPTICAL INSTRUMENT.

Saturday 7th July – Outing to the National Space Centre, Leicester.

Tuesday 10th July at 7.30pm – Committee Meeting at The Piper, Kettering.

Tuesday 17th July at 7.45pm – Meeting at Geddington. This evening, Dave Eagle will be giving a talk, details to be confirmed.

August 2018

Tuesday 7th August at 7.00pm – Solar Watch at Geddington followed by our regular What’s Up and Constellation of the month. Members of the public are welcome to pop along and view the Sun through a specialist solar telescope, an opportunity to look at sunspots, flares and other exciting details. WARNING – DO NOT LOOK DIRECTLY AT THE SUN WITH THE NAKED EYE OR ANY UNFILTERED OPTICAL INSTRUMENT.

Friday 10th August at 7.30pm – Perseid Meteor Evening and Fish & Chip Supper – Come and join us for this spectacular meteor show at Geddington Village Hall, pre-payment will be required for the supper.

Tuesday 14th August at 7.30pm – Committee Meeting at The Piper, Kettering.

Tuesday 21st August at 7.30pm – Moon Watch at Geddington Village Hall, a free open evening to all and a chance to view stunning detail on the Lunar surface.

 

 

 If you require any further information on meetings, please
email janegillsmills@yahoo.co.uk or use the Contact Us page

 

Please note that meetings are occasionally subject to change